go_away

Author Topic: Finally got my microcontroller working  (Read 2773 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Finally got my microcontroller working
« on: January 10, 2008, 09:34:04 AM »
I'm sooooooooooo happy  ;D ;D ;D I finally got my $50 robot microcontroller working!!!! It took like 3 months just to get it working (not including the actual soldering of the circuit). It was all just because of a bridge in the programmer header. The only problemn is i ran the modify servo program and the servos are moving in opposite directions is it just the programming? 
Robots are awesome!

Offline paulstreats

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Helpful? 21
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2008, 09:40:01 AM »
They are supposed to.

Once they are mounted onto your bot they need to spin opposite to work correctly, youll realise when its all built

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2008, 09:43:54 AM »
they are actually on my bot one is spinning forward the other backward.
Robots are awesome!

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2008, 10:25:41 AM »
Are you giving the servos the correct pulse at the correct oscillator setting?
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2008, 01:52:41 PM »
It was just the potentiometer shaft when I modifyed it for my RC system it wasn't the same as the microcontroller.
Robots are awesome!

Offline ed1380

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,478
  • Helpful? 3
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2008, 02:49:38 PM »
maybe find out which servo it is code wise and change teh code around for it to work
Problems making the $50 robot circuit board?
click here. http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=3292.msg25198#msg25198

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2008, 08:35:20 AM »
I re-modified my servos I think it will work fine now
Robots are awesome!

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2008, 09:10:06 AM »
Can somemone please post a sample program for the atmega 8 for just moving the servos? thx
Robots are awesome!

Offline ed1380

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,478
  • Helpful? 3
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2008, 06:06:08 PM »
google servo exersisor. it should also be in the avrlib
Problems making the $50 robot circuit board?
click here. http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=3292.msg25198#msg25198

Offline TrumpkinTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2008, 09:36:03 AM »
I checked google coudn't find anything  :(
Robots are awesome!

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Finally got my microcontroller working
« Reply #10 on: January 12, 2008, 11:16:55 PM »
if you look at my code for a bit, you will see a line calling the servos.

just run that line in the main section and comment out the other stuff.

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list