Electronics > Electronics

New guy needing information

(1/2) > >>

I'm very new to robot building and have purchased some parts in the hopes of putting a robot together.  Unfortunatly I'm unable to understand how to put the parts together and the instructions are not clear to me.  I'm having trouble with:
HFS-04MG mirco 4 channel FM
    *Where do I plug the power cord in?
    *What goes into the "B/CH4" slot?

"C-25 Controller" electronic speed controler:
    *Is there some examples on the internet that show how this is used?
    *This comes with instructions but I'm too new to understand them.  Where can I get some help on using this item?

*On the back on my transmitter there are numbers 1-8, each with a switch with can be moved up to the "on" position or down.  What does this do?  Where can I find information on how to use this?

Obviously I need help.  I've read most of the information on the "Society of Robots" web site but didn't find the answers I'm seeking above.

Thanks in advance.

For some answers to your receiver questions, go to Hitec’s support page in the link below, and click the FAQ button (turn off your popup blocker first).
Your C-25 motor speed control will connect to it’s own battery of 5-8 cells (9.6V) - (red lead to + and black lead to -); To the motor you’re driving (white lead to motor + and blue lead to motor -); And to a servo slot on your receiver (black plug with twisted wires). The largest motor you can control with a C-25 is a “Speed 500”.
What model transmitter do you have? Some Hitec/JR models have a variable rate control switch (fast/slow) for each channel – this is probably what you’re looking at. Some other brands have multi-frequency capability – but I’ve never heard of one with 8 dip switches.

--- Quote ---*Where do I plug the power cord in?
*What goes into the "B/CH4" slot?
--- End quote ---