Author Topic: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?  (Read 2042 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mohamedTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Helpful? 0
can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« on: February 13, 2008, 06:46:45 AM »
now i have Hitec HS-55 servo motor could i use this type instead fo the one mentioned in the tutorial or not?
waiting for your replies
thanks

Offline cooldog

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Helpful? 4
  • be nice to nerds, one day they will be your boss
Re: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2008, 06:51:04 AM »
yes
robot will rule the world and i will be building them
-admin

favorite web sites
http://www.societyofrobots.com/
http://www.instructables.com/

Offline gamefreak

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Helpful? 2
  • Robo-Enthusiast
Re: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2008, 08:43:01 PM »
All( or at least most) servos should work, as long as it has the same type of plug you are good, the biggest problem would be current draw.
All hail Rodney, the holy 555 timer
And Steve said: "Let there be lead!"

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2008, 08:46:59 PM »
also it has to be 360 degree modifyable.
Robots are awesome!

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2008, 09:13:48 PM »
also it has to be 360 degree modifyable.

almost all servos are EXCEPT those servos with output shafts that are metal ( since u can't shave off the stopper tab)
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: can i use this servo in the 50$ robot?
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2008, 05:40:22 PM »
micro servos are sometimes non-modifyable also. although i don't know why you would want to use micro servos.
Robots are awesome!

 


Get Your Ad Here