go_away

Author Topic: wheels of the 40$ robot  (Read 2924 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mohamedTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Helpful? 0
wheels of the 40$ robot
« on: February 26, 2008, 03:49:41 PM »
Now after finishing the connections of the robot and i did the body also when i mount the wheels the robot didnt move i dont know why i thought its the weight but i'm putting the cercuit at the front and the motors at the back with the battery or is it the friction
could anyone tell me that is the problem here?
PS:here is a pic for the robot and a pic for the wheel i used

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008, 07:09:26 PM »
do the motors spin at all?
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline mohamedTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Helpful? 0
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2008, 12:18:45 AM »
yea if the wheels didnt touch the surface of the ground they rotoates

Offline Pratheek

  • Contest Winner
  • Robot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 125
  • Helpful? 3
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2008, 05:44:56 AM »
What are the ratings of the motors you are using(the rpm and torque)?
I feel you are encountering this problem because the motors you are using are unable to provide enough torque to push the robot forward.

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2008, 07:18:35 AM »
it looks like there is a direct connection between DC motor and wheel

get a geared motor and then connect that to the wheel
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline mohamedTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Helpful? 0
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2008, 10:33:17 AM »
this is the only 12v dc motor i found in my country MMI-6S2L and i dont found anyone other than that is that ok or not?
and it says that it's RPM is 2400
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 10:34:18 AM by mohamed »

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 11:28:35 AM »
this is the only 12v dc motor i found in my country MMI-6S2L and i dont found anyone other than that is that ok or not?
and it says that it's RPM is 2400

and how much ounces per inch torque?

torque is what matters!
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline Rebelgium

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 638
  • Helpful? 0
  • It's called the future ... We like it here
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 12:15:22 PM »
are they motors with gearboxes connected to them?
If there are no gearboxes and you connected a motor directly to a wheel, then it can't work ofcourse...
To relax after some hard work on robotics: A very fun free online text based MMORPG
orgcrime.net

Offline mohamedTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 88
  • Helpful? 0
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 04:00:27 PM »
yea they are simply jusdt motors not with the gear box here is a pic of the motor for more detailling

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2008, 04:43:03 PM »
nope u need a gearbox
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline SgtToad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Helpful? 0
Re: wheels of the 40$ robot
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2008, 05:32:14 PM »
Did you only use the 9v battery to power all  your robot ?

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list