Author Topic: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8  (Read 2260 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline prasanth301Topic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Helpful? 0
:-\is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8 ???if possible plz help :'(
« Last Edit: March 21, 2008, 12:48:07 AM by prasanth301 »

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2008, 07:56:01 AM »
yes it is possible

but not for a beginner

becuase a development kit is designed by experts FOR beginners so that beginners can learn

you could buy a development kit ( search google)
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline superchiku

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 953
  • Helpful? 5
  • cooll
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2008, 08:46:50 AM »
very much possible and easily done but u plzz just now think abt buying it :)
JAYDEEP ...

IT AND ROBOTICS ENGINEER

"IN THE END IT DOESNT EVEN MATTER"

Offline prasanth301Topic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Helpful? 0
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2008, 09:04:02 AM »
i cannot buy a seperate development kit for AT mega8,   i can only find the universal development kit

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2008, 10:08:44 AM »
why not use a universal one?
Robots are awesome!

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,657
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2008, 06:52:52 AM »
There are many out there already, why not just buy one?

Offline ed1380

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,478
  • Helpful? 3
Re: is it any way possible to design a development kit for ATmega8
« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2008, 03:51:02 PM »
its called the arduino. but now they come with the atmega168. same thing, just more memory
Problems making the $50 robot circuit board?
click here. http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=3292.msg25198#msg25198

 


Get Your Ad Here