Author Topic: 50$ robot-Work in progress  (Read 3466 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
50$ robot-Work in progress
« on: March 31, 2008, 06:35:41 AM »
Hello my friends  ;)
Im building the 50 $ robot so i decided to make some pictures of the components.Im only waiting to get the Atmega8 and then finish my robot. ;D
So here are the pictures:

Offline DC-Electronics

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 54
  • Helpful? 1
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2008, 12:47:41 PM »
Nice. Looks very clean and organized :) I predict good things.
Need some motors? ;);)

On everything I build, I seem to HAVE to attach a reed sensor so i can make a little safety. Toss a magnet on the sensor and the robot works
Take it off, robot stops working. Why I do this is a complete mystery, possibly im worried about robojackers or some business like that, maybe I just think its cool, who knows :D
Motors and Electronics at a great price :)
Had to close my ebay store due to ebay shenanigans :(

Offline superchiku

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 953
  • Helpful? 5
  • cooll
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 01:30:20 PM »
are u using vegakit servos , if yes then try buying hitech or futaba servos next time

as the vegakit servos are not standerized ....

and YES keep up the good work and wish u a happy robotic journey..
JAYDEEP ...

IT AND ROBOTICS ENGINEER

"IN THE END IT DOESNT EVEN MATTER"

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2008, 06:07:37 AM »
are u using vegakit servos , if yes then try buying hitech or futaba servos next time

as the vegakit servos are not standerized ....

and YES keep up the good work and wish u a happy robotic journey..
The small one is Art-Tech and the other two i dont remember...i have to check :D

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2008, 08:02:27 AM »
Hmmm.. it looks to me like your dip socket is to wide. Did you buy it from Admin's list?
Robots are awesome!

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2008, 12:22:24 PM »
Hmmm.. it looks to me like your dip socket  is to wide. Did you buy it from Admin's list?
Noup..from a local shop in my town.

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2008, 12:52:32 PM »
I'm pretty sure that is too wide. Try it with your Atmega8 first tho.
Robots are awesome!

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2008, 11:16:56 PM »
I'm pretty sure that is too wide. Try it with your Atmega8 first tho.
It looks a bit wide.Anyway these days my atmega8 arrives (i hope so) and i will try it to see if fits.No soldering for the moment :)

Offline Ro-Bot-X

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,431
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2008, 12:26:46 AM »
You should use 2 14 DIP sockets one after the other for the atmega8. By the way, I have bought atmega168 from Adelaida.ro, they were the only online shop in Romania that would sell me just the micro with no minimum sale value. If you are buying stuff for building more that one robot, or you need to add stuff to your electronic toolbox, then I suggest Metrafo.ro, they have a minimum order quantity for each part and a minimum order value of 100 lei, but you won't find anywhere prices so low.

Oh, and as I am moving to Canada, I am selling some of my stuff so I don't have to carry it with me. Send me a PM if you are interested.
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline superchiku

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 953
  • Helpful? 5
  • cooll
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2008, 01:24:10 AM »
like what parts u have got can u tell?
JAYDEEP ...

IT AND ROBOTICS ENGINEER

"IN THE END IT DOESNT EVEN MATTER"

Offline Ro-Bot-X

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,431
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2008, 05:59:17 AM »
like what parts u have got can u tell?
It is hard to sell in other countries since international shipping is a killer. This offer is valid for romanians only. After I get to Canada, the rest of the stuff I can sell to anybody else.
I still have a few Parallax Ping sensors, a couple of Sharp GP2Y0A21 F 57 sensors, an 2 axis accelerometer, a one axis gyro (both from SparkFun) and a BlueSmirf also from SparkFun.
I also have a Via Epia 800 MiniITX motherboard, a 70W DC power source for it, a Compact Flash card to IDE adapter, 256MB Ram, a 1GB Compact Flash card and a ER1 kit (all used). The used ER1 kit I will probably sell on e-bay after I'll get to Canada (if I'll ever take it with me...).

I have decided to sell all these because international shipping is 7 dollars per pound and I allready have too many overweight packages...
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2008, 09:45:48 AM »
I just received a phone call from Adelaida and they said:"We are sorry but Atmega8 is not available for the moment" :(

Offline Ro-Bot-X

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,431
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2008, 11:22:20 AM »
Want my (last) mega8?  :D
I just sold the other one to a guy in Iasi together with a Ro-Bot-X PCB and some motors and sensors...
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline ChallengerTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: 50$ robot-Work in progress
« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2008, 11:35:28 PM »
I already made a command at Metrafo :)

 


Get Your Ad Here