Author Topic: Axon  (Read 3184 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gamefreakTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Helpful? 2
  • Robo-Enthusiast
Axon
« on: July 07, 2008, 04:50:44 PM »
Hey all, well reading through the Axon documentation it says that ADC pins can handle a combined 1.5 A of current, but thats not the pin, thats the bus, correct?
All hail Rodney, the holy 555 timer
And Steve said: "Let there be lead!"

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: Axon
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2008, 04:52:22 PM »
it must be the bus

1.5 A each is a lot of current!!!!
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline gamefreakTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
  • Helpful? 2
  • Robo-Enthusiast
Re: Axon
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2008, 04:59:59 PM »
I wish pins could do that, save me money on speed controllers....
All hail Rodney, the holy 555 timer
And Steve said: "Let there be lead!"

Offline izua

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 682
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2008, 04:02:17 AM »
I wish they'd invent the uc that plugs directly into AC, and works on 220AC. Unfortunately, it would be to big and its primary purpose would be melting polar caps :P
« Last Edit: July 08, 2008, 04:02:59 AM by izua »
Check out my homepage for in depth tutorials on microcontrollers and electronics.

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: Axon
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2008, 09:38:10 AM »
I wish they'd invent the uc that plugs directly into AC, and works on 220AC. Unfortunately, it would be to big and its primary purpose would be melting polar caps :P

lol

theoretically you could  have 1.5A per pin,  if you have a strong enough power source and you have like one 1.5amp 5V volt switching regulator per pin. The power needed  and power lost to heat  would be tremendous .
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,663
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2008, 10:28:26 PM »
Thanks for catching the typo. I just updated the datasheet:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon/axon_datasheet.shtml

It also has a new image for pinouts.

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list