Author Topic: AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility  (Read 4276 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pomprockerTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,430
  • Helpful? 16
  • Sorry miss, I was giving myself an oil-job.
AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility
« on: July 14, 2008, 01:40:50 PM »
Does anyone know if AVR Studio works with SP3?

I've upgraded and I am not able to do builds with AVR Studio 4. I don't know if the two are related.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2008, 02:24:24 PM by pomprocker »

Offline izua

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 682
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Windows XP Service Pack 3
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2008, 01:55:13 PM »
works for me.
you do have avrgcc installed, right?
Check out my homepage for in depth tutorials on microcontrollers and electronics.

Offline pomprockerTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,430
  • Helpful? 16
  • Sorry miss, I was giving myself an oil-job.
Re: Windows XP Service Pack 3
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 02:22:02 PM »
avrgcc?

i had the latest version of Winavr installed 20080610

I downgraded to the January 2007 version and am getting it to work :)

Offline izua

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 682
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 02:30:59 PM »
winavr, right. i wa reffering to the whole toolchain.
so what exactly doen't work? doe avr studio report any error?
Check out my homepage for in depth tutorials on microcontrollers and electronics.

Offline pomprockerTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,430
  • Helpful? 16
  • Sorry miss, I was giving myself an oil-job.
Re: AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2008, 02:37:23 PM »
well when i loaded up my project in studio 4.13 with winavr 20080610 I got a popup that said "parameter incorrect" and then i click ok, and then i do a rebuild all, and it says build started....and then it just sits there.

Offline izua

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 682
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2008, 02:46:55 PM »
any crashes if you kill one of its worker threads?
Check out my homepage for in depth tutorials on microcontrollers and electronics.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: AVR Studio and WinAVR compatibility
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2008, 12:27:06 PM »
Hmmmm I'm not having any problems. Try reinstalling everything? Maybe directories got changed?

 


Get Your Ad Here