2

Author Topic: 50$ robot AVR HELP  (Read 1264 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cyclopediatechtilonTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Helpful? 0
  • THE MAN KID
50$ robot AVR HELP
« on: December 03, 2008, 10:40:52 AM »
cn i get n oder microcontroller instead of atmega 8 avr 2 build the 50$ robot and still hv d same programming
--
the dude. dont mess wit me

Offline Trumpkin

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,177
  • Helpful? 5
Re: 50$ robot AVR HELP
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 10:53:26 AM »
You can, but the pinouts would be different meaning you would have to change the circuit.
Robots are awesome!

Offline HDL_CinC_Dragon

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,261
  • Helpful? 5
Re: 50$ robot AVR HELP
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2008, 03:10:53 PM »
If you get another MCU, you would have to change some things in the makefile and if im not mistaken there would be one or two tweaks you would have to make in the code? And if you dont use an Atmel MCU you would need to get a different programmer for that MCU.
United States Marine Corps
Infantry
Returns to society: 2014JAN11

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,632
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: 50$ robot AVR HELP
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2008, 01:43:26 AM »
cyclopediatechtilon, if you can't afford a ~$3 microcontroller then you've chosen the wrong hobby ;)

Offline cyclopediatechtilonTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Helpful? 0
  • THE MAN KID
Re: 50$ robot AVR HELP
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2008, 04:36:03 AM »
its not the price(i am a kid and dad allows the stuff) its just that i did not know if it was available
i found it so no problem
--
the dude. dont mess wit me

 


Get Your Ad Here