Author Topic: AVR with two UARTS  (Read 7163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tristantechTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Helpful? 0
AVR with two UARTS
« on: January 10, 2009, 10:43:44 PM »
Are there any AVRs that have two uarts, but are in a DIP package?
Hey! Visit my website @ http://www.tristantech.net

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,632
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: AVR with two UARTS
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 11:12:12 PM »

Offline tristantechTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR with two UARTS
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2009, 08:47:14 PM »
I don't want a chip that has one uart plus I2C plus SPI. I need an avr that had two uarts with 2 sets of Tx/Rx lines
Hey! Visit my website @ http://www.tristantech.net

Offline Razor Concepts

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,856
  • Helpful? 53
Re: AVR with two UARTS
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2009, 08:55:54 PM »
atmega164s, atmega162s, atmega324s should work.

Offline tristantechTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR with two UARTS
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2009, 10:08:42 AM »
Atmega162 sounds great! I noticed in the pinout that there is only one Tx/Rx pin. Do you have to share pins??
Hey! Visit my website @ http://www.tristantech.net

Offline flimflap

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Helpful? 1
Re: AVR with two UARTS
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2009, 03:56:28 AM »
Nope. pin 2,3 is uart1 and 10,11 are uart0
goodluck!

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list