go_away

Author Topic: Roboduino  (Read 1861 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline offyTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 340
  • Helpful? 1
Roboduino
« on: February 17, 2009, 06:19:26 PM »
I have just received my roboduino and tried to add a simple servo code to see if it would work. When I try to use the Arduino program on Ubuntu 8.10 I get an error saying "Error building library Stepper" I don't understand what that means.

Offline Ro-Bot-X

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,431
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2009, 07:57:35 PM »
Servo and stepper are 2 different motors! You can't use Stepper library with a servo motor and vice versa. You need to download the SoftwareServo library and install it in Arduino-0011\hardware\libraries.
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline offyTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 340
  • Helpful? 1
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 08:15:07 PM »
Where do I download that? I can't find it on the site.

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2009, 08:24:36 PM »
Look in the ARduino folder in the sample code for Hardware, you'll find something about a servo.
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline Ro-Bot-X

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,431
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2009, 08:27:32 PM »
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline offyTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 340
  • Helpful? 1
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2009, 08:41:31 PM »
What will I need to upload to Roboduino? I am new at this.

Offline offyTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 340
  • Helpful? 1
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2009, 05:48:09 PM »
Solved, it all worked fine on a windows system.

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2009, 02:06:45 PM »
what system were you using before? and just so you know there is an edit button in the top right corner of your post.
(people dont like double posts ;) )
Howdy

Offline offyTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 340
  • Helpful? 1
Re: Roboduino
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2009, 02:53:41 PM »
I was using Ubuntu 8.10.

Sorry world for double post.

 


Get Your Ad Here