go_away

Author Topic: AVR Studio No target was detected. Ensure that target has power.  (Read 4517 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BeckyTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Helpful? 0
  • "Bollocks to the rules" (George Orwell)
Hello I get the error:
            No target was detected.  Ensure that target has power.

This is a new build for $50 robot I have power on to the circuit and the programmer plugged in as follows:

1 2    <--Pins     
3 4
5 6

1 to 18 (MISO)
2 to 7 (VCC)
3 to 19 (SCK)
4 to 17 (MOSI)
5 to 1 (RESET)
6 to GND

Is this a programer problem or electrical and what do I do?
:(
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 05:25:29 AM by Becky »

Offline airman00

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,653
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!


Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline BeckyTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Helpful? 0
  • "Bollocks to the rules" (George Orwell)
Re: AVR Studio No target was detected. Ensure that target has power.
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2009, 11:32:05 AM »
Cheers, I have solved this problem now (think there was a small hole in my wiring).  The next problem is that I have plugged my first servo in and managed to get the AVR program running (had to reinstall it because it wouldn't let me change the ISP frequency and was giving me a headache).

I uploaded the hold_servo.hex file and... ... nothing  :-\
Why won't my gears go round?

Also, I still can't build the source code because I am getting that same dependencies error and I have tried everything returned by a seaching the forum and still nothing.  Is it because I am Vista 64 and it doesn't like me?  ???

Ta very much

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots

Offline Snav

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR Studio No target was detected. Ensure that target has power.
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2010, 02:37:09 PM »
Hello,
I'm just starting out with my $50 robot and am having some issues with the power. I connected my full circuit onto breadboard and connected it all up and tried to program it but got the Entering Programming mode FAILED! error so tried to redo my circuit with just the isp connected and the power going to the chip and now just have a red light and every time i try and connect it says it has no power. It did work momentarily but when i moved the battery to another side of the board the red light came on and has been on since.

I'm using an Atmega 168, 9v battery with 5v regulator. I have rewired 6+ times, even changed breadboards and voltage regulators but it still just says it has no power.

So any ideas whats up will be most appreciated !

Thanxs

Offline Snav

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful? 0
Re: AVR Studio No target was detected. Ensure that target has power.
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2010, 03:03:42 PM »
I'm Proud to announce i have solved my problem ( YEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)  my pin configuration diagram i was using was incorrect and i was mixing the pins up completely, hopefully no harm was done to my chip as i managed to program it successfully!

Just another small victory in life,

Thankyou anyway

 


Get Your Ad Here