Author Topic: does my circuit board work?  (Read 1541 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dellagdTopic starter

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 731
  • Helpful? 5
  • Come to the dark side... We have cookies!
does my circuit board work?
« on: March 15, 2009, 06:51:00 PM »
is there a simple code I can put into my ATmega8 to see is my $50 board is working?


PLZ HELP THE SCIENCE FAIR IS ON APRIL 1ST!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 06:55:40 PM by dellagd »
Innovation is a product of Failure, which leads to Success.

If I helped, +1 helpful pls

I Won!
3rd place! I'm taking $100

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2009, 11:21:18 PM »
why can you not just upload the $50 robot code?
Howdy

Offline dellagdTopic starter

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 731
  • Helpful? 5
  • Come to the dark side... We have cookies!
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2009, 06:07:45 AM »
since I am having trouble modifing the servos, i am using the zero servos code, but I can't tell if its working.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2009, 06:24:35 AM by dellagd »
Innovation is a product of Failure, which leads to Success.

If I helped, +1 helpful pls

I Won!
3rd place! I'm taking $100

Offline paulstreats

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Helpful? 21
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 11:05:58 AM »
if the led comes on after you program it with the $50 code then it should be working.

Offline dellagdTopic starter

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 731
  • Helpful? 5
  • Come to the dark side... We have cookies!
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 02:24:25 PM »
all that happens w/ the zero_servo code is the servo twitches and the led blinks for the samw amount of time.
Innovation is a product of Failure, which leads to Success.

If I helped, +1 helpful pls

I Won!
3rd place! I'm taking $100

Offline paulstreats

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,381
  • Helpful? 21
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2009, 06:23:34 PM »
try loading the full $50 code on and see what happens

Offline Resilient

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Helpful? 4
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2009, 08:40:24 PM »
So, I assume the zero_servo code, should center the servos? So if the servo centers itself then its working?

If you turn the servo away from the center point while the power is off, does it recenter when you power on?  If so it sounds like it is working.

If its for continuous rotation servos, change the code from a center position to a non center position and see if the servos spin.


Offline dellagdTopic starter

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 731
  • Helpful? 5
  • Come to the dark side... We have cookies!
Re: does my circuit board work?
« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2009, 01:51:10 PM »
Quote
all that happens w/ the zero_servo code is the servo twitches and the led blinks for the same amount of time.

w/ the code the servo will twich about 15 degrees and if I run it again, it will rotate another 15 until about 5 times later it doesn't twitch at all and stays in the same spot. I am not sure if this is what it is suppose to do so I don't know if the circut board is working!!!!
Innovation is a product of Failure, which leads to Success.

If I helped, +1 helpful pls

I Won!
3rd place! I'm taking $100

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list