Author Topic: I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.  (Read 1518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zuazonsTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful? 0
I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.
« on: May 13, 2009, 09:54:27 PM »
I bought Axon MCU, but I can not install the bootloader in vista 64 (Fboot v1.7.exe).

Could someone help me?

Thanks,
Neptali

Offline galannthegreat

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 615
  • Helpful? 4
  • Blue-Lensed Blue LEDs?! What?! Impossible!!
Re: I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 10:02:56 AM »
Correct me if I'm wrong, but that may be a 32 bit .exe
Kurt

Offline Resilient

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Helpful? 4
Re: I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 11:02:34 AM »
It is 32bit. Is there a 64 bit alternative?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,660
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2009, 01:59:33 PM »
I know too little about Vista 64 to help you . . . this guy seems to just use a hardware programmer:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=7180.0

Offline Resilient

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Helpful? 4
Re: I can not install the bootloader in Vista 64.
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2009, 03:57:13 PM »
I am using Windows 7 RC with the Vindows XP virtual machine to do all my work.

I do all the programming in AVR in Windows 7, build it, then hop over to my virtual XP window and run the boot loader from there. It's not ideal, but it works just fine.

So, if you don't mind upgrading to beta software that will expire next year grab Windows 7 and use that. :) I like it a hell of a lot more than Vista.

 


Get Your Ad Here