Author Topic: robot  (Read 1114 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gaurav.pTopic starter

  • Robot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • Helpful? 0
  • Go robotics
robot
« on: June 28, 2009, 09:42:06 PM »
hello ,
i have a doubt tat weather can i make a robot semi autonomous like it will be autonomous when working and at some point when i wish to control it by laptop or an RC transmitter ,i could do tat .well if this overambitious type of bot is possible then please let me know.

thank you.
regards,
Guarav
Big Things Come In Small Packages!!!

Offline jamort

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 2
Re: robot
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2009, 10:08:24 PM »
yeah its possible but i wouldnt try it if i didnt have much experience if your a noob you could build the fifty dollar robot then after that simpy add it on...
my english teacher once said, "dont talk about what you dont know in public...."

so I replied the truth, " Exactly why I dont ever talk about English."

Offline Joker94

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Helpful? 26
Re: robot
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2009, 05:22:39 AM »
if you are thinking about r/c have a look at this tutorial on remot controlling a robot

http://www.societyofrobots.com/remote_control_robot.shtml

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: robot
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2009, 05:51:58 AM »
if you had a spare channel you could have a transistor switch a relay that would switch whether the uc or receiver is controlling the servos?
Howdy

Offline Razor Concepts

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,856
  • Helpful? 53
Re: robot
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2009, 04:35:49 PM »
Relay is kind of brute forcing it... might be better to have the UC constantly polling the receiver data, and if the receiver says "go autonomous" then the UC will ignore the data until a "go RC" message is received.

Offline gaurav.pTopic starter

  • Robot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • Helpful? 0
  • Go robotics
Re: robot
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2009, 03:34:19 AM »
sry fr d late reply but wat is UC  :-[             
Big Things Come In Small Packages!!!

Offline Finnik

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 59
  • Helpful? 4
Re: robot
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2009, 06:02:35 AM »
UC means microcontroller.

And looking at you start-post it looks like you have little or no experience in the field of robotics, so I'd suggest you start with the 50 dollar robot and then move on from there.
Think outside the box... inside is to crowded.

Offline gaurav.pTopic starter

  • Robot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
  • Helpful? 0
  • Go robotics
Re: robot
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2009, 02:12:52 AM »
i hav a little experence in it .........i had assumed dat MCU is microcontroller and i had no idea abt uc but i got it now thnx :P
ideas given r kewl ..............i m now thinking abt it and i will let u noe if i get smething  to do with it....................some ideas r cuming kewl
thnx fr d help
« Last Edit: July 15, 2009, 02:19:33 AM by gaurav.p »
Big Things Come In Small Packages!!!

 


Get Your Ad Here