go_away

Author Topic: simple buzzer  (Read 2247 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
simple buzzer
« on: July 31, 2009, 08:29:11 PM »
hey guys can you tell me how to make a very simple buzzer so there will be a beep each time my 12F675 increment count by one and high its A1 pin? i need very small(i don't have too much space so NE555 is not going to fit :() and very simple circuit.simple and single "beep" is enough.

i have following code part in it

output_high(PIN_A1);
delay_ms(100);
output_low(PIN_A1);

what i want is to hear a beep when this code part run.

and i have this motherboard speaker. can i use it for this?

thanks
I'm Me

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 09:16:05 PM »
well, if its just a small piezo... it will work fine.
have you got the datasheet for it?
Howdy

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2009, 12:13:05 AM »
well i couldnt find any datasheet for it.
but i found some info in here
http://www.central-stock.com/InventoryCatalog/part-HCM1206.htm

anyway can someone suggest a circuit?
I'm Me

Offline Joker94

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Helpful? 26
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2009, 12:21:00 AM »
if an NE555 timer chip wont fit i don't know what you are going to do. Most likley the next step down is a micro ic which is really really hard to work with but it is really small so it will fit.

Have a look on the texas instruments web site

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2009, 03:28:29 AM »
i couldn't get any info from that link :-\ does it require a certain pulse to go off, or just current applied to its poles?
if it doesn't draw too much current you could hook it up to an I/O pin directly...
and if it requires a certain pulse, you could probably use a pwm pin...
Howdy

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2009, 03:30:03 AM »
well i just made one.i'll post schematic here in a moment
I'm Me

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2009, 03:39:59 AM »
here it is.tested and working fine. :)

I'm Me

Offline Joker94

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,119
  • Helpful? 26
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2009, 04:14:26 AM »
if you want the easy way to get a timer you can get MCUs that have them in built, and it dose not use up any space

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2009, 05:46:12 AM »
well i have used all the pins(12F675)
I'm Me

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2009, 05:56:39 AM »
so how did you expect to control the buzzer?
would you have it connected to the A1 pin?
Howdy

Offline aruna1Topic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
  • Helpful? 4
  • I'm an Ordinary guy
Re: simple buzzer
« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2009, 05:58:45 AM »
i can power up the circuit through a transistor (i can use my count output pin)
I'm Me

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list