go away spammer

Author Topic: Voice activation  (Read 2605 times)

Offline rebelscumTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Voice activation
« on: January 14, 2009, 04:58:09 PM »
Hey guys,I was curious as to what it would take to have my light in my bedroom turn on via voice activation.What sort of electronics would I need to buy?how complicated is it?has any of you guys done it before?Just to let u no I'am a complete beginner at robotics an electronics so this may be extremely simple I don't know.All i'm asking for is your patience lol everyone was a beginner once right?
Cheers guys

Offline airman00

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
    • Narobo.com - Mechatronics and related
Re: Voice activation
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2009, 05:00:09 PM »
Do you want to use a computer or a microcontroller?
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!

Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline frodo

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 2
  • BOW DOWN TO MY MIGHTY STARE!!
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2009, 05:03:06 PM »
Hey guys,I was curious as to what it would take to have my light in my bedroom turn on via voice activation.What sort of electronics would I need to buy?how complicated is it?has any of you guys done it before?
what you would need is some sort of microphone, voice recognition software of programming and a circuit. there are many voice-activation circuits on the web. just google search  :P. airman00 has made a robot with voice-recognition software. send him a personal message and ask how he did that part.

EDIT: oh, and do you want to use a comupter or a microcontroller?
« Last Edit: January 14, 2009, 05:19:46 PM by frodo »
OMG!!!! I AM SUPREME ROBOT!!!

Check out my Web

Offline frodo

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 2
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2009, 05:04:27 PM »
darn, eric, you beat me to the reply.  >:( we must have been typing at the same time for it. lol :D
Dan

Check out my Web

• Beginner