Author Topic: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU  (Read 2139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jj911Topic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Helpful? 0
2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« on: November 15, 2009, 10:38:46 AM »
Is it possible to plug a 2-3 cell lipo directly onto the axon mcu using the normal battery plugs? max volts would be 13v at 40amps 5000mah.

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2009, 01:35:53 PM »
Yeah, you could plug that into the axon.
Although, you say "max 40 amps", what does this mean? You want to pull 40A through? You'd better not!
Howdy

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 376
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2009, 08:00:32 PM »
No, Axon can only take max 10 Volts.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,702
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2009, 08:33:39 PM »
And only 13A per trace.

You can replace the large blue cap with a 20V cap to get the rating to 20V.

But not any higher.

Offline Razor Concepts

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,856
  • Helpful? 53
    • RazorConcepts
Re: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2009, 10:01:05 PM »
Will the Axon vreg handle 12.6 volts well? IMO I would just use a good UBEC to step it down to 6 volts.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,702
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: 2-3 Cell Lipos Onto Axon MCU
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2009, 10:24:19 PM »
Will the Axon vreg handle 12.6 volts well? IMO I would just use a good UBEC to step it down to 6 volts.
The only limitation is the big cap. If you replace it with 20V, the Axon can handle it.

Just remember that servos can't handle 12.6V!

 


Get Your Ad Here