go away spammer

Author Topic: Help Required ..  (Read 6132 times)

Offline ron.strikerTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Help Required ..
« on: December 14, 2008, 05:23:04 AM »
hi,

I'm a beginner to robotics have only designed one bot before,

I wish to actuate a wireless remote controlled underwater robot, which operates on battery (rechargeable), 2 differential motors, 1 motors to control the depth along with floaters to maintain balance underwater, solar panel to recharge the battery, robotic arm and also wish to include camera vision to maneuver the bot .

i have a few questions about all of this before i start:
1.will i be able to set an automated battery level monitor to alarm when battery level to low?
2.how many channels of transmissions will i require to control the bot, the robotic arm and receive video output from the camera?
3.will i be able to cut off power to the entire bot will surfaced to recharge?
4.how many battery's and solar panel will i require to work the bot?
5.which microcontroller must i use?

any help will be appreciated .. thanks

Offline Farmerboy08

• Helpful? 0
Re: Help Required ..
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2008, 08:01:26 PM »
I not the best with servos or micro controllers but your best bet is to put a separate panel and battery for the motors the arm and the camera also i would put a emergency battery that can be tuned on to run the motors

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2008, 04:57:19 AM »
so its better if i put seperate panels for each set of batterries ?? .. then wouldnt it be hard to detect battery level and stuff ?? ..

Offline ozbot

• Helpful? 1
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2008, 05:22:45 AM »
you said you had only designed one robot.  Does this mean you actually built it?  I have designed about 5 different robots (by design here, I mean have completed the conceptual and basic mechanical side, sans electronics) but am still only building my first basic bot.