go away spammer

Author Topic: Sor Scope Data  (Read 1649 times)

Offline splainfishcTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Sor Scope Data
« on: September 09, 2010, 11:41:35 AM »
I'm relatively new to the axon.  I'm trying to use the SoR Scope software to record some bioimpedance measurements and have two questions that I can't seem to figure out.

1.  How can I save the data in a format that I can use?  ie. .txt or something similar that I can then import into something like Excel to analyze.

2.  I'm trying to use 8 ports to pull measurements from 8 different electrodes...  Although I dont have any of the electrodes connected yet, it seems like all the ports 1-7 are showing the same readings?  I read a post about grounding them as being a solution...can someone explain this to me a little deeper?  What do I ground them to?  I assume the Axon, but where?javascript:void(0);

Thanks!

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Sor Scope Data
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2010, 06:55:16 PM »
1.  How can I save the data in a format that I can use?  ie. .txt or something similar that I can then import into something like Excel to analyze.
Are you able to load it up in a text editor, or simply change the file name to .xls to use?

2.  I'm trying to use 8 ports to pull measurements from 8 different electrodes...  Although I dont have any of the electrodes connected yet, it seems like all the ports 1-7 are showing the same readings?  I read a post about grounding them as being a solution...can someone explain this to me a little deeper?  What do I ground them to?  I assume the Axon, but where?javascript:void(0);
Pins that are next to each other tend to share and transfer charges. So if you apply 3V to pin 5, pins 4 and 6 will probably also end up being 3V - and others near those not too far from that. Its a very weak charge, so as soon as you apply a voltage to the pin, it will stop 'copying' nearby pins.