go away spammer

Author Topic: Autonomus Bot  (Read 5574 times)

Offline Builder1Topic starter

• Helpful? 0
Autonomus Bot
« on: July 01, 2008, 04:54:40 PM »
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to robot building, in fact this would be my first attempt at building one. I am aware that there is a tutorial for this, but according to what I  can gather from reading about it, the tutorial does not show you how to build an autonomous robot. Suppose I want to build a robot that can go through a maze or a series of mazes. Would I be able to build such a robot with the knowledge gained through building a robot in the tutorial? I would like to also know how to hook up sensors to the robot and use signals that they produce in a program to help the robot navigate. Please help point me in the right directions, thank you in advance for your help.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2008, 06:37:49 PM by Builder1 »

Offline polar bear6

• Helpful? 0
Re: Autonomus Bot
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2008, 05:07:04 PM »
lol good luck trying to make a maze solver in your first try, if you succeed in that i will cut of my balls and mail them too you.
make the 50$ first lol, its a good start, and yea im pretty sure it has sensors.

Offline BANE

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 4
  • E=roboticsC^2
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 06:44:11 PM »
if you succeed in that i will cut of my balls and mail them too you.
make the 50$ first lol,

*choke, choke*

Builder1, make a maze solver and post it on you-tube, wait a day or two, then google BME Pain Olympics to watch him do it!   :D :D............... :o

No, please don't google that and first just build the $50 bot for now.

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2008, 06:51:32 PM »
Hi Everyone,