Author Topic: I'm going to make my first Robot, Can you help me?  (Read 2016 times)

Offline BepoTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
I'm going to make my first Robot, Can you help me?
« on: December 23, 2009, 07:45:16 AM »
Hi all, I am a 16 years boy, In the 2nd year of secondary school, I design small "innovations" since the sixth grade of primary.
In the Elementary School, I studied computer sciences in my home (Visual Basic 6.0 , FrontPage , Photoshop, etc..)

Now I want to merge these two trends (innovation, computer science), I think that the only way is to design a robot.
Google guide me to this beautiful site, But the only one problem for me is the site using a English Language as a main language,
and i am not that good in English, So I miss a lot of time reading an one article.
Because that i need your help to tell me the needed tutorial to gain time.

My idea is to make a robot which have a either 4-wheels or 6-arms (RHex style)
And it should be connected to my personal PC using  either Wireless signal (Wi-Fi) or Internet Connection if the Wi-Fi signal missing.
I can drive it from my PC using UI (User Interface) , And see what is in front of the robot through the (Live View) camera.
It has a sensors to now the air temperature and send the value to my Program (User Interface " Control Program "), A sensor for avoiding cars, peoples , stones ..etc)
(I will drive it cross the streets (Not in Highways of curse) And it maybe away around 1 Km from me)

Robot can carry rain water, simple shocks, Hot & Cold weather as possible (In my city at the summer the temperatures reaches  59º C, winter 3º C)
It has a good torque engine with different rotation speeds (Movement of the Robot: Slow mode - Normal Mode - Turbo Mode) (I can select the speed from my program)