Society of Robots - Robot Forum

Electronics => Electronics => Topic started by: bukowski on November 08, 2007, 12:37:22 PM

Title: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 08, 2007, 12:37:22 PM
I have just got all the components to start the $50 robot schematic. I am going to use a breadboard, and I was wondering if anyone has drawn up a line schematic for the bot. The colored dot schematic is nice, but it left me with a few questions.
-Thanks,
Buk
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 12, 2007, 05:33:34 PM
OK, so i got off my lazy butt and did it myself. It is a pretty crummy job, i did it in paint. If anyone would take the time to look at it and tell me if i did anything wrong, please give me input!

Thanks,
Buk
(http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff16/robvandiver/50DollarRobotSch.jpg)
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: maverick monk on November 12, 2007, 07:22:39 PM
i was just looking for the same exact thing. but i cant read that, and some of the lines just end. anyone with a nice schematic that would post it up, along with info for me to site you as a source for my sciencefair, your help would be greatly apreciated
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 12, 2007, 07:31:35 PM
Might have to zoom in on it a bit, it got shrunk. I dont think any of the lines "just end", but mebbe im dumb
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: Admin on November 12, 2007, 07:33:51 PM
sorry, the forum shrinks images like that . . .

try the direct link to his image:
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff16/robvandiver/50DollarRobotSch.jpg

I didnt check the pin numbers, but the rest looks correct.
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 13, 2007, 02:13:27 PM
Thanks for taking a look, Admin. I think all the pins are correct, if not I got two chips in case i fry one.  ;D
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: Rebelgium on November 13, 2007, 04:12:15 PM
To bad you drew it in paint ... :/
next time you should draw it in EAGLE  :P
 
just some advice  :)
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 13, 2007, 07:24:15 PM
I didnt even know what Eagle was till today when I saw a post about it. Ill dl it when i get home, looks neat.
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: airman00 on November 13, 2007, 08:20:51 PM
i use tinycad to do schematics

http://tinycad.sourceforge.net/ (http://tinycad.sourceforge.net/)
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: bukowski on November 14, 2007, 03:54:41 PM
After reading some of the datasheet for the mega 8 and a couple of related posts, it seems like pin one should be set at a normally high state. Should i tie it in to the requlated voltage to keep my chip from resetting?
Title: Re: $50 Robot Schematic
Post by: HDL_CinC_Dragon on November 14, 2007, 05:22:45 PM
Sorry to interrupt but:
i use tinycad to do schematics

http://tinycad.sourceforge.net/ (http://tinycad.sourceforge.net/)

Only thing though is that it doesnt come with an ATMega8 symbol for the MCU library. I have to make my own XP