go_away

Author Topic: Help with Microcontroller  (Read 2838 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ankitkTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Helpful? 0
Help with Microcontroller
« on: December 03, 2008, 08:18:37 AM »
Hi,
Yeah so I am a complete noob.
So the thing is that i have built a micro controller for the 50$ robot on a breadboard but you see being a complete noob I dont know whether it is right or I have screwed it up.
I know that the micro controller built on a perf-board is different to that on a breadboard.
I 've looked a t step by steps and the schematics but to be honest they confuse me.
What can i do as i can't build it on a prototyping board as finding a good soldering iron in India is very hard.
I know this topic has been covered alot of times but still, i need your advice.
Can some1 please post a picture of their circuit on a breadboard?
Thanks,
Regards,
Ankit.

Offline jamort

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 2
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2008, 02:38:10 PM »
I dont have a picture of the breadboard version but im sure there is some way you can get a slodering iron try the international parts list....
my english teacher once said, "dont talk about what you dont know in public...."

so I replied the truth, " Exactly why I dont ever talk about English."

Offline cyclopediatechtilon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Helpful? 0
  • THE MAN KID
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2008, 06:35:48 AM »
I stay in india 2 n der is no prob wit soldering for me. u cud even try 2 order frm d net....
--
the dude. dont mess wit me

Offline ankitkTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 07:23:21 AM »
dude the soldering irons are cheap...
mine got spoilt...BLUE-BLACK
they arent any good

Offline Webbot

  • Expert Roboticist
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,165
  • Helpful? 111
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 02:28:10 PM »
I stay in india 2 n der is no prob wit soldering for me. u cud even try 2 order frm d net....

What language is that? Or have all the vowel keys fallen off your keyboard?  ;)

Please remember this forum is also used by people for whom English is not their first language for whom the above must be complete garbage.

This isn't a mobile phone chat room - please use a 'real' language of your choice.
Webbot Home: http://webbot.org.uk/
WebbotLib online docs: http://webbot.org.uk/WebbotLibDocs
If your in the neighbourhood: http://www.hovinghamspa.co.uk

Offline cyclopediatechtilon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Helpful? 0
  • THE MAN KID
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 04:14:33 AM »
Ok i get it.
--
the dude. dont mess wit me

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,699
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2008, 09:29:59 AM »
Quote
finding a good soldering iron in India is very hard.
I have serious trouble believing that - look harder! ;D
I live in Thailand, it took me several weeks, but I managed to find good and cheap soldering irons.

anyway, to answer your question, you forgot to use the search option at the top ;)
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=2964.0
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=2999.0
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=5612.0
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=4872.0

Offline ankitkTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2008, 11:55:34 AM »
thanks admin

Offline MrWizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Helpful? 0
  • My cylon friend told me a killing joke......
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2009, 12:36:33 PM »
Admin I see you live in Thailand. Where do you get your parts in Thailand ?

Offline superchiku

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 952
  • Helpful? 5
  • cooll
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2009, 12:46:46 PM »
ThAILAND..i thought our admin was american...thats something new...
JAYDEEP ...

IT AND ROBOTICS ENGINEER

"IN THE END IT DOESNT EVEN MATTER"

Offline Webbot

  • Expert Roboticist
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,165
  • Helpful? 111
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2009, 12:52:35 PM »
Webbot Home: http://webbot.org.uk/
WebbotLib online docs: http://webbot.org.uk/WebbotLibDocs
If your in the neighbourhood: http://www.hovinghamspa.co.uk

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,699
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2009, 09:56:33 AM »

Offline SmAsH

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,959
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2009, 11:18:34 PM »
wow, thats a new one. but how is the layout of parts on a breadboard any different to a perf?
Howdy

Offline superchiku

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 952
  • Helpful? 5
  • cooll
Re: Help with Microcontroller
« Reply #13 on: February 26, 2009, 02:52:35 AM »
they ar enot different they are same but in veroboard u have to solder them.. :D
JAYDEEP ...

IT AND ROBOTICS ENGINEER

"IN THE END IT DOESNT EVEN MATTER"

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list